Coaches and Alumni


Kathleen Fluharty

Kathleen Fluharty—Oranje Club Director 2000-Present

  • Coach of the Year at Indian River HS in 2000
  • Recognized as Top Ten Athletes in Northwestern University’s history-(2013)
  • Inducted into NU’s Hall of Fame- 1993
  • Three Time All-American-both Field Hockey and Lacrosse
  • Big Ten Athlete of the Year 1982
  • Northwestern grad-1985
  • Grad Ass’t at The College of New Jersey
  • 1985-1987-Div III National Championship in both sports
  • University of Delaware Ass’t –’91-’92

Maxine Fluharty

Maxine Fluharty—Oranje 2011 to Present

  • Currently playing for Bloemendaal Club-Dames 1—in The Netherlands
  • University of Maryland Grad—Div 1 National Champion-2011
  • 2 State Championships @ Sussex Tech HS
  • USA National U21, U19, U16 Teams

Teresa West—Oranje-2012 to Present

  • Shore Regional Club Coach 2008-2011
  • High School Coach—'90-’93: Parkside HS(State Finalist)
  • Holly Grove HS- 3X Conference Champs
  • Ass’t-Pocomoke HS (3 State Championships)
  • Eastern Kentucky University Grad (Div 1)-1985

Jackie Gerzabek—Oranje JPOL coach

  • Former WCEagles Club Coach
  • Ass’t at Notre Dame HS- 4 PA State Championships
  • Coached at Villanova University
  • Old Dominion University All-American (2X)-1987- Two Div 1 National Championships

Taylor West
Taylor West—Oranje 2012 to Present

  • Senior at James Madison (Div 1)- Midfielder
  • Played for Oranje for U16/U19
  • ShoreByrds U12/U14
  • Captured 4 State Championships at Pocomoke High School
  • USA National U21, U19, U16 Teams

Taylor West
Natalie Quigley—

  • Sussex Tech Graduate 2015
  • Videographer for 2015 Season
  • Administrative Assistant/Player/Coach for Oranje

Kathleen “KK” Fluharty, owner and director of Gottaloveit!, brings more than 25 years of coaching experience to the organization. KK’s many successes as a coach complement her many achievements as an athlete.

Before graduating from Northwestern University, she was awarded All-America honors three times in both field hockey and lacrosse. As a sophomore, she was honored as Female Athlete of the Year. KK also was a member of the U21 National Field Hockey Team and was inducted into the Northwestern University Hall of Fame.

As a coach, KK has led field hockey and lacrosse teams at all levels of play. She coached Trenton State College to consecutive Division III national championships, later moving to Division I and coaching the field hockey program at the University of Delaware.

Current Players that continue to support their home club: Taylor Kvilhaug-Towson University; Peyton Shockley-Bloomsburg University; Tessa Jarvis-UDel Club.


She also coached at Selbyville Middle School and Indian River High School, earning the Coach of the Year Award in recognition of her focus on fundamentals, discipline, and attitude. More recently, KK has coached at Cape, Dover, Delmarva Christian, and Sussex Tech while also directing acclaimed camps and clinics.

The Gottaloveit! coaching staff also has included members of the National Team and its development squads; current and former collegiate players from Division I, II, and III; as well as Gottaloveit! Oranje alumni.


Division 1:

Nikki Parsley, ‘14 NWU
Rebecca Pepper, ‘14 UD
Michelle Roberts, ‘14 UMich

Maddy Carpenter, ‘15 NWU
Maxine Fluharty, ‘15 UMD
Taylor West, ‘15 JMU

Delaney Leathers, ‘17 UMD
Carlyn Talerico, ‘17 Lockhaven

Camryn Bernheimer, ‘18 Bryant
Tessa Jarvis, ‘18 Towson
Taylor Kvilhaug, ‘18 Towson
Jessica Rutkowski, ‘18 JMU
Maggie Delp, ‘18 UD

Torrie Huk, ‘19 UMass Lowell
Judy Yurkofsky, ‘19 Rider

Lexi Butler, ‘20 Towson
Sam Davis, ‘20 UMass
Jordie Loomis, ‘20 Towson

Danielle Batze, ‘21 Temple

Kayla Blas, ‘22 NWU
Maddie Boehm, ‘22 Indiana
Darby Brennan, ‘22 Liberty
Annie Judge, ‘22 Temple
Kira Short, ‘22 Liberty
Peyton Shockley, ‘22 Indiana

Division 2:

Peyton Shockley, ‘17 Bloomsburg
Katie Thompson, ‘17 Newberry
Julia Wise, ‘17 Shippensburg

Hannah Collins, ‘19 Newberry

Brady Keeler, ‘20 Newberry
Mariah Lee, ‘20 Newberry
Jenna Lloyd, ‘20 Queens

Kate Melvin, ‘21 LIU Post

Jody Boyer, ‘22 Shippensburg
Grace Lee, ‘22 Newberry

Division 3:

Kayla Krause, ‘15 Lynchburg

Carlee Budd, ‘16 Mary Washington
Kira Bunker, ‘16 Wash & Jeff
Taylor Elliott, ‘16 Catholic
Courtney Gillette, ‘16 Lynchburg
Taylor Qullen, ‘16 Lynchburg

Alyssa Mills, ‘17 Lynchburg

Katie Kolobielski, ‘18 Mary Washington
Hannah Krause, ‘18 Lynchburg
Morgan Lingo, ‘18 Shenandoah

Kayla Brennan, ‘19 Arcadia
Melissa Joseph, ‘19 Goucher

Natalie Quigley, ‘19 Wesley

Erin Coverdale, ‘20 Franklin & Marshall
Molly Harmon, ‘20 Neumann

Hayden Shockley, ‘21 Montclair

Kaylie Truitt, ’22 Lynchburg

Gotta Love It, Millsboro, DE
Gotta Love It, Millsboro, DE
Gotta Love It, Millsboro, DE
Gotta Love It, Millsboro, DE